You are here

Archive Chairs

RAMW is most appreciative of those who have given of their valuable time, energy and expertise in their service as Chairmen/Chairwomen of the Board of Directors.

The Washington Restaurant Associations' President in 1923-24 was Frank Fenwick, followed by Bert Olmstead who served as President for nine consecutive years.

In succeeding years the Chairs included: A.G. Earnest, Evan Sholl, S. Grady Putnam, J. Willard Marriott, James N. West, Watson B. Rulon, August H. Dressel, Bayard D. Evans, John S. Daniels, L. Gordon Leech, Robert B. Ayers, Robert S. Keller, S. Cooper Dawson, Gertrude A. Brewster, Ray S. Walters, John D. Hartnett, Pietro V. Orcino, Ward B. Cleaves, James J. Matthews and John L. Horn.

The next group of Chairs were: Robinson Lappin, Karl Miller, Dunreath O. Grover, John B. Cleaves, H. William Birgfeld , Jr., Robert R. Zeender, John J. Colman, John P. Siebold, Thomas A. Gaddis, Robert Reid, John E. Faraclas, William Rauschelbach, Lee Palmer, R.L. "Pete" Browning, Gus A. Ladas, Robert A. Hoheisel.

In 1986 the Chairman was Ray Orndorff, followed by Gary Williams, Adelina Callahan and John Corciarino, who served 18 months due to the officer year moved from calendar to fiscal year date.

In 1990-1999, the Chairs included Giovanni Coratolo followed by Roger Zeender, John Rebstock, E.T. "Chip" Brennan, Ben Hiatt, Karen Shannon, William Anton, Manuel Pena and Marc Reydams who's term ended in March 2000.
Starting the new decade, Zed Wondemu, served from April 2000 to March 2001. Followed by Michael Curtin, who served two terms, from April 2001 to March 2003, as did Dan Mesches from April 2003 to March 2005 and Ron Hallagan, who served from April 2005 to March 2006. David Wizenberg served from April 2006 to March 2007. Paul Cohn, served two terms from April 2007 thru March 2009. Claude Andersen served two terms from April 2009 through March 2011.
Gregory Casten served two terms from April 2011 through March 2013. Geoff Tracy served two terms from April 2013 through March 2015. Gus DiMillo served one term from April 2015 to March 2016. John Snedden served two terms from April 2016 to March 2018. David Moran served two terms from April 2018 to March 2020. Stephen Fedorchak, served two terms from April 2020 through March 2022. Galvin Colman, served two terms from April 2022 through March 2024.
The current chair, Diane Gross, started her term in April 2024.

View the current RAMW Board of Directors