You are here

Eat Well, Do Justice 2018: Celebrity Chef Battle of the Blintzes

September 17, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm

Eat Well, Do Justice returns for its second year! Please join Tzedek DC, DC's new legal services organization, as top DC chefs take on the Battle of the Blintzes! Support legal help for those facing debt-related crises while trying five unique takes on a traditional Jewish staple. Each ticket includes a taste of each blintz, heavy hors d’oeuvres, open bar, and one ballot to vote for your favorite blintz and is tax deductible for amounts above the $65 per ticket fair market value of the goods and services provided. What better combination? Eat justice!




Amy Brandwein, Chef-Restaurateur, Centrolina

Tiffany MacIsaac, Chef-Owner, Buttercream Bakeshop

Ryan Ratino, Executive Chef, Bresca

Ed Scarpone, Executive Chef, Schlow Restaurant Group

Paula Shoyer, (aka The Kosher Baker), Pastry Chef & Cookbook Author


Guest Judges:

Marcia Greenberger, Co-Founder, National Women's Law Center

Alex Levin, Eat Well, Do Justice! Winner 2017, Schlow Restaurant Group

Ruth Marcus, The Washington Post

Karl Racine, Attorney General of the District of Columbia


Honorary Chair:

Bonnie Benwick, Deputy Food Editor, The Washington Post

Courtney Weiner • June Kress • Laura Kumin • Nina Simon

Host Committee:

Roy Austin, Jr. • Claude Bailey • Allyson Baker • Jonathan Cedarbaum & Alice Winkler • Barry Coburn • Steve & Joan Danzansky • Justin Dillon & Katherine Mineka • Isabel Dunst • Daniel Edelman • David Farber • Lisa Foster • John Freedman & Cecily Baskir • Daphne Frydman & Scott Bourn • Ron & Margie Glancz • Nicole Goldstein & Franklin Rubinstein • Elizabeth Gray • Sally Greenberg • William Jaffe & Dr. Jessica Lieberman • Peter R. Kolker • Rachel Kronowitz & Mark Lewis • Karen Lash • Ariel & Rachel Levinson-Waldman • Susan Liss & Rabbi Fred Reiner • Janet Lowenthal • Andy Marks • David Marshall • Lorelie Masters • Carol Mates & Mark Kahan • Samantha Mazo & Alex Gordon • Irvin Nathan & Judith Walter • Dan Neustadt & Michelle Cooper Neustadt • Thorn & Sharis Pozen • Harvey & Wendy Reiter • Thomas Riesenberg • Seth Rosenthal & Stephanie Robinson • Brian Schwalb & Mickie Simon • Ken Trombly & Nancy Barskey • Rebecca Vallas • Roger & Irene Zuckerman


University of the District of Columbia (Student Center) | 4200 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008